Find Primary Sources - HIST103 - U.S. History I- Kadercan - Massasoit Libraries at Massasoit Library

Primary Source Material

Daily Life Through American History in Primary Documents by Randall M. Miller; Theodore J. Zeman; Francis J. Sicius; Jolyon P. Girard
Call Number: REF E 161 D35 2012
ISBN: 9781610690324
Publication Date: 2011-12-12
Contains primary sources from various walks of life throughout American history.
REFERENCE
E 161 D35 2012

Volume 1- Colonial Period
Volume 2- American Revolution - Civil War
Volume 3- Civil War - WW1
Volume 4- WW1- Present
Milestone Documents of American Leaders by Paul Finkelman (General Editor); James Percoco (General Editor)
Publication Date: 2009-05-01
Contains primary sources plus document analysis
1619-1852: Milestone Documents in African American History by Salem Press Editors; Echol Nix (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781682175798
Publication Date: 2017-10-31
Contains primary sources plus document analysis

Digital Public Library of America
Digitized Newspapers- via Boston Public Library
Internet Archive Provides permanent access to text (including full books), video, audio, and web content on a variety of subjects from different time periods.
Library of Congress: Primary Source Collections
National Archives- Research by Topic
New York Public Library (NYPL) Digital Archive Over 700,000 images made available from the New York Public Library's Archive.
Presidential Speech Archive From the Miller Center of the University of Virginia, includes text and audio for most presidential speeches.

Type in the title of the primary source- ex: "Ann Bradstreet Letter to her Husband"
Check the url of the site, and compare versions on multiple sites to be sure you have the correct source.